Mid Iowa Development Fund knows that our strength lies in collaboration with other counties. The seven-county area in central Iowa served by the RLF – Polk, Dallas, Jasper, Story, Boone, Marion and Warren – were designated as disaster areas under the August 12, 1993, Presidential Declaration. This very diverse seven-county area in central Iowa was the most heavily flood-damaged region in the nation during the 1993 flood (more than $100 million in business and property losses.) Back in 1993, these counties realized that by working together we could overcome our challenges much more efficiently, and that is why it was ultimately decided to launch Mid Iowa Development Fund, Inc. 501(c) (3). non-profit organization.


Polk County
Steve Van Oort
Clyde Evans
Troy Boelman

Dallas County 
Brad Golightly
Marc Meyer
Deb Bengtson

Story County
Dylan Kline
Michelle Fullerton

Jasper County 
Jeff Davidson

Warren County
Crystal McIntyre
Clint Welling
Hollie Zajicek

Boone County
Craig Downs

Marion County 
Carla Eysink